TIME RIDER launches June 1, 2013

tr rickey2 multicolor (427x640)

My first independently published paranormal, Time Rider, is officially launching on Amazon on June 1, 2013. It’s already up on the site (click on the cover to go to Amazon,) and is already garneringdaydreaming attention.

I am so excited about this book. I wrote it quite a few years ago and I still remember exactly how it started. I was putting dirty clothes into the washing machine and letting my mind wander — a particularly effective writing technique, by the way, and a line came into my head.

The line was He was still out there, frightened, hurting, furious. Now as often happens with writers, I have absolutely no idea where the line came from, but I knew from that very instant that I had the first line of a wonderful book. What kind of book? No clue. Who was he and why was he frightened, hurting and furious? I didn’t know. But I did know one thing. That was one fabulous first line.

The hero turned out to be Rider Savage, who was sent back in time to find and kill The Mother of All The Deviants. The heroine was Dr. Kristen Skipworth. Their story became Time Rider, and is one of my all-time favorites of the books I’ve written.

More about Time Rider in the next post. I’ll talk about how readers can get an 8.5″ X 5.5″ glossy cover photo signed by me, the author.

Mallory.

Leave a Reply

