TIME RIDER, also starring….

A couple of days ago, I posted a blog to cast the Imaginary Movie to be made from my Real Book, Time Rider. You can find that post here. But I have to say, it’s so much fun when a movie, or a book, has a secondary character that is so interesting and compelling that he or she may threaten to take over the book. Or at the least, make a name for him- or herself.

In Time Rider, that mysterious and enigmatic character is Darwin.

When I first began writing Time Rider, I conceived of Darwin as a male. But as I wove her into the story, and even though she was androgynous, she let me know in no uncertain terms that she was female.

That’s just about all we know about her. There are hints of course, but nothing specific, well, not until the end. And even then, she stays for the most part, an enigma.Image

While one of the first things I did when I started writing Time Rider, was to cast and choose photos for the hero and heroine, until I decided to write this post, I had not actually pictured an actor playing Darwin. However, once I did think about it,. I came up with what I think is the perfect choice!

Luckily, in my head, as opposed to in real life, the actors I choose will always be the right age to play my characters.

 

Grab Time ImageRider off Amazon and once you read it, let me know what you think about my casting call for Darwin. Can you think of someone who would be just as good or maybe even better? I’d love to hear about it, because….

I can guarantee you, we’re going to see Darwin again.  🙂

Mallory

Leave a Reply

